The first season of the acclaimed Westworld, which launched in Fall 2016 on HBO, is now available for digital purchase. The Sci-Fi/Western series is centered upon a technologically-advanced Western theme park, where rich guests pay to live out their fantasies without fear of being hurt by the various androids acting out Western characters.  However, beginning with the first episode, program glitches and the potential for emerging consciousness among the androids threaten the “safe” nature of the “Westworld” experience for humans.

Image –

Based on the 1973 film of the same name, Westworld premiered October 2nd, 2016, with the first season running 10 episodes. The show’s strong cast includes Anthony Hopkins, Evan Rachel Wood, Ed Harris, and James Marsden. Some 2.2 million viewers watched the season finale this past December, and the series has received numerous nominations and awards since its debut. Here is one preview clip (mature images):

Digital HD purchase of Westworld – Season 1 can be made via such online retailers as Amazon Video, iTunes, CinemaNow, Microsoft Xbox, and Sony PlayStation. The series’ official site can be found at Westworld.

 (Copyright – Chad Beharriell)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s