The upcoming Quentin Tarantino Western, The Hateful Eight (2015), is set to be released as two versions. Tarantino has publicly announced that the 70mm version, set for a December 25th debut in some 100 cinemas, will run 3 hours and 2 minutes, and include an overture and intermission. The general release digital version, premiering January 8th, 2016, will be six minutes shorter with some alternate scene takes.

Image –

The Hateful Eight is set in Wyoming in the post-US Civil War years, and stars Kurt Russell as a bounty hunter attempting to bring a female fugitive, played by Jennifer Jason Leigh, to trial. While travelling by stagecoach to their destination, they encounter a fellow bounty hunter (Samuel L. Jackson) and a man (Walton Goggins) claiming to be the sheriff of the town where Russell is headed. A winter blizzard then hits and the group is forced to take shelter at a stagecoach station. With the operator of the station apparently gone on a family trip, four men unknown to Russell’s group are also there waiting out the storm. Suspicion and tension then follow:

The Hateful Eight was filmed in the Telluride area of south-western Colorado.

(Copyright – Chad Beharriell)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s